Make your own free website on
Merry Olde England
Home | Wiltshire | Wiltshire County Council | Contact Me

Wiltshire (abbreviated Wilts) is a large southern English county. Considered as a ceremonial county, it is landlocked and borders the counties of Hampshire, Dorset, Somerset, Gloucestershire, Oxfordshire and Berkshire, and contains the unitary authority of Swindon. The county town is Trowbridge, situated in the west of the county

Notable towns and cities in Wiltshire are:

A full list of settlements is at List of places in Wiltshire.